At least 8 candidates, together with a sitting cupboard minister filed nomination from UP’s Mathura. (File)


Eight candidates from throughout events, together with a sitting minister, filed their nomination papers on Monday for 4 meeting constituencies within the district, a senior authorities official right here stated.

“Uttar Pradesh cabinet minister Laxmi Narain Chaudhary and former minister Tejpal Singh, who had contested earlier against each other, filed their nomination papers from Chhata assembly constituency,” Navneet Singh Chahal District Magistrate Mathura stated.

He stated Mr Chaudhary has filed his nomination as BJP candidate and Tejpal Singh as SP-RLD candidate.

Karan Singh additionally filed his nomination from Chhata meeting constituency.

From Mathura meeting constituency, former chief of congress legislature social gathering Pradeep Mathur filed his nomination, whereas Poonam Gupta additionally filed hers.

Devendra Agrawal filed his candidature as SP-RLD candidate, the official stated.

Yogesh Chaudhary alias Yogesh Nauhar filed his nomination as SP-RLD candidate from Mant meeting constituency, whereas Bhupendra Kumar Dhangar filed his nomination as an unbiased candidate from Baldeo reserved meeting constituency, he added.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here